D / E

BRAND BUILDERS

BRANDS OF SWITZERLAND (BoS) is a Brand Development and Branding Consortium established in 2003. With our network of brand strategists and leading creatives we consult, brand and build Brands. We manage third party Brands and invest in our own brands.

Founder and CEO Michael Fankhauser has a Master's Degree in Marketing from the University of St.Gallen in Switzerland (lic.oec. HSG). He has a broad international corporate background as a Marketing Manager with the most prestigious global Brands such as NESTLE, TAG HEUER, ZENITH or BUCHERER: in 1997 Fankhauser initiated the TAG HEUER Classic watch line with the concept of the CARRERA Panamericana as well as the famed MONACO watch based on the Steve McQueen story. As a General Manager he launched in 2000 the ZENITH watch business for LVMH in the United States, before founding BoS in 2003 with his partner to launch CARL F. BUCHERER watches on the North American and Caribbean market. BoS has launched in Switzerland and Europe brands such as PATRON, PYRAT, ULTIMAT, SWISS VODKA, REVOLUCION, NEFT or LES BARONS D'EMMENTAL. A new business unit for the production of branded architecture was established in 2011 under the name LA FABBRICA.


Our client list includes Premium Brands such as ADUNIC, BARCLAYS PRIVATE EQUITY, BODINO, BUCHERER, CLIENTIS, EXPOMOBILIA, FACCHINETTI-BMW, FIERA MILANO, FRAMA, FURRER-JACOT, GIORGIO MORODER, ILS ADVISERS, JT INTERNATIONAL (CAMEL/WINSTON), MORELLATO, PHARMEXX, VICTORINOX, ZIMMERLI.

D / E

BRAND BUILDERS

BRANDS OF SWITZERLAND (BoS) ist ein Generalunternehmen für Branding und Marketing. Wir sind ein Konsortium von unabhängigen Markenstrategie-Beratern, internationalen Branding-Experten und Marketing-Produzenten. Wir beraten Markeninhaber, bauen Marken für Dritte im In- und Ausland auf oder investieren in eigene Marken.

BoS-Gründer und Inhaber Michael Fankhauser ist Absolvent der Hochschule St. Gallen (lic.oec.HSG) und verfügt über einen breiten internationalen Background als Manager von Weltmarken wie NESTLE, TAG HEUER, ZENITH oder BUCHERER: als International Marketing Manager von TAG HEUER initierte Fankhauser 1996 mit der Steve McQueen-Familie die berühmte TAG Heuer MONACO und zeichnete 1997 verantwortlich, im Rahmen des IPO von TAG Heuer, für die historische Aufarbeitung der Marke TAG HEUER mit Museum und Buch "MASTERING TIME: from Heuer to TAG HEUER". Nach der Akquisition von TAG HEUER durch LVMH führte Fankhauser als General Manager USA in 2000 die Edeluhrenmarke ZENITH auf dem amerikanischen Markt ein. Nach Gründung von BoS baute Fankhauser für BUCHERER von 2003-2006 als Managing Partner die US-Tochtergesellschaft und die Marke CARL F. BUCHERER in Nordamerika und in der Karibik auf. Seit 2006 führte BoS in der Schweiz und in Europa die Marken PATRON, PYRAT, ULTIMAT, SWISS VODKA, REVOLUCION und NEFT ein. In 2011 enstand die neue Geschäftseinheit BoS-LA FABBRICA für Design und Produktion von Branded Architecture. 2013 lancierte BoS die Premium Marke für Fromages Grand Cru LES BARONS D'EMMENTAL.


BoS-Kundenliste: ADUNIC, BARCLAYS PRIVATE EQUITY, BODINO, BUCHERER, CLIENTIS, EXPOMOBILIA, FACCHINETTI-BMW, FIERA MILANO, FRAMA, FURRER-JACOT, GIORGIO MORODER, ILS ADVISERS, JT INTERNATIONAL (CAMEL/WINSTON), MORELLATO, PHARMEXX, VICTORINOX, ZIMMERLI.